(navigation image)
Home Audio Books & Poetry | Community Audio | Computers & Technology | Grateful Dead | Live Music Archive | Music, Arts & Culture | Netlabels | News & Public Affairs | Non-English Audio | Podcasts | Radio Programs | Spirituality & Religion | The Shady Trees | BRYAC Funk Allstars
Search: Advanced Search
Anonymous User (login or join us)

Listen to audio

item image

Stream (help[help])

MP3 via M3U

Play / Download (help[help])

Whole directory

All Files: HTTPS
[Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0]



MuxuMuxu - Show Us Your Weak Side [mtk190]

something has gone horribly wrong 8-p
Prefer flash? · Embed · Questions/Feedback?

This new release is most definitely Monotonik's first from Malaysia, thanks to duo Euseng and Liang, also known as Muxu, who've followed up their self-released debut album 'Above Us, A Clear Summer Sky' with this wonderful 6-track EP, 'Show Us Your Weak Side', here as the 190th release on Mono.

The duo first met for a joint band project - with Liang playing guitar for delightfully named band Citizens of Ice-Cream, but set up Muxu in early 2006. They've also contributed a track to the Mu-nest label compilation 'We Are All Cotton-Hearted', alongside other artists such as Lullatone, Piana, Park Avenue Music and Aus.

In any case, Muxu starts out with the delightfully meandering 'Hishiko', all sliding ambience and strong melodies - reminding of previous Monotonik artists Sleepy Town Manufacture through a distinct guitar-infused Asian blend, perhaps? It only gets lusher from there, with 'Let's Walk On The Frozen Sea' weaving almost Harold Budd-esque piano into the mix, and 'Meeting Snow During Summer' continuing the carefully multi-layered shimmer.

Other highlights include the careful groove of 'Moving At 30' and the end track, 'People Running Away', which has us running towards, not from Muxu's lush sound from an unusual place. Thanks, guys.

This audio is part of the collection: Monotonik
It also belongs to collection: Netlabels

Artist/Composer: Muxu

Creative Commons license: Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0

Individual Files

Audio Files 192Kbps MP3
hishiko 5.3 MB
let's walk on the frozen sea 5.6 MB
meeting snow during summer 5.7 MB
morning breeze & talking beans 4.8 MB
moving at 30 7.1 MB
people running away 7.5 MB
Image Files JPEG
mtk190.jpg 13.3 KB
mtk190large.jpg 152.1 KB
Information FormatSize
mtk190_files.xml Metadata [file]
mtk190_meta.xml Metadata 1.8 KB
mtk190_reviews.xml Metadata 170.0 B
Other Files Unknown
mtk190_rules.conf 7.0 B

Be the first to write a review
Downloaded 30,918 times